h1

Jay-Z: It was painful for me to grow without a father!

September 27, 2009

jay

The rapper made a statement on Oprah’s show in which said his father left the family without any explanation when he was only 11 years old. Beyonce’s husband said he went through a very difficult period and it was very hard to get used to the fact that he has no father like other friends of his did.
“I was very angry with him. When you’re a kid, you see your father as a superhero. I had put him on a pedestal and he disappointed me, I don’t want anyone to go through what I went. I planned to not let anyone approach me and in my turn, to do the same”, said the artist. Jay-Z said then that a few years ago had the opportunity to reunite with his father. “He said to me: But you knew where I was! What? I was 11 years, you should have looked for me, not vice versa” said the rapper.

Leave a Reply

