h1

Gerard Butler – water, lemon and cayenne pepper diet

October 18, 2009

Gerard-Butler

Acting requires sacrifice, and Gerard Butler has to give up French fries and the cakes he confessed to love so much. Now, the star is on a new diet, in order to get inside his next character.
An advocate of drastic but effective solutions, Butler not only gave up junk food, but doesn’t eat much food either. He only drinks water, seasoned with a bit of lemon and cayenne pepper.

“I’m on a cleanse right now. I have the lemon water! It’s a nightmare because normally there’s time constraints and I have my trainer and nutritionist to enforce the law.”
“I’ll literally have people there hiding cupcakes from me. Once my trainer caught me, he said, ‘You’re in that trailer over there, right? I heard you’re eating chocolate cake’, and I’m like, ‘Me? No!’ My heart is literally pumping so fast trying to sneak this cake when my trainer’s not looking!”

Leave a Reply

