h1

Beth Ditto: “I went out with a boy for three years when I was at school”

November 8, 2009

beth-ditto

The Gossip’s lead singer, lesbian Beth Ditto, told for a magazine how in her teenager years she had a relationship with a boy just for fear of not being “discovered” that she’s different and have to suffer from this.

The singer claims that she was aware she’s a lesbian since the age of 15 years and did everything she could to keep up appearances, so she hooked up with a boy she knew of being a homosexual.

“I started to hate the friends of my girl friends and was really jealous. I realised that I don’t fancy men.”

“I went out with a boy for three years when I was at school but I was actually just dating him because I thought he was gay.”

Leave a Reply

